Christianity / God / Jeremiah / life purpose / purpose / Uncategorized

Why am I here?

Why am I here? What is the purpose for my life? Like many people, I have asked myself that same question many times. God created every person with a purpose and destiny in Him. Psalm 139 says “You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.” Even before we were born, He mapped out our lives and created us with a purpose in mind. Jeremiah 29:11 says “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ says the LORD. ‘They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.'” Not only did He create us with a purpose, but that purpose is good. He is a good Father and like any good Father, His plans for His children are filled with blessing and hope. He didn’t make any mistakes when He created us. Mark 7:37 declares “He has done all things well.” That is you and me! He did a good job when He made you and me. You are the apple of His eye. The proof is in His Word.

My husband and I have three kids. Like most parents, we want the best for our children and it is our pleasure to bless them. They could be having the biggest emotional meltdown and it doesn’t change our love for them. Even the worst attitude won’t change how much we believe in them. The Lord looks on humanity with the heart of a good Father who loves to bless His children and believes in them even when they turn away from Him. He loved us so much that He sent His son, Jesus, to die on a cross to pay for every sin, every bad thing we ever committed. Nothing is beyond His reach. On that cross, He made a way for us to be right with Him and to fulfill the very purpose for which He created us.

Today, if you are wondering why you are here on this earth, turn to Jesus. He has great things planned for you. He has a purpose and a destiny for you that far exceeds even your greatest dream. His dream for your life isn’t just good, it is fantastic. If you feel like you messed up and that there is no hope left for you, take heart. He is a master at turning our failures into a story of redemption. Be encouraged! He believes in You. He is for you and He loves you more than you could imagine.

3 thoughts on “Why am I here?

Leave a Reply

