faith / hope / Uncategorized

When you need hope….

Image

For when you are at the end of the rope: Psalm 143 (MSG).

Image

For when you need to know He loves you and is all for you all the time: Psalm 118 (MSG), especially this:

1-4 Thank God because he’s good,
because his love never quits.
Tell the world, Israel,
“His love never quits.”
And you, clan of Aaron, tell the world,
“His love never quits.”
And you who fear God, join in,
“His love never quits.”

5-16 Pushed to the wall, I called to God;
from the wide open spaces, he answered.
God’s now at my side and I’m not afraid;
who would dare lay a hand on me?
God’s my strong champion!”

Would love to hear what you are going through and how God has met you! Leave me a comment. I’d love to hear from you!

And don’t forget to pray for my friend, Pastor Becky Fouquier, who was recently diagnosed with Lymphoma. You can read more about her story here, how to pray for her specifically and how to pray a prayer of faith for healing.

Photo credit 1 and photo credit 2.

5 thoughts on “When you need hope….

  1. It’s always great to stop in at godschick and see what is going on? What’s going on with me in 2013 has been a fun and unexpected journey. God challenged this “cowboy” to put on “sheep glasses” and try to see everything through the eyes of a sheep! This is a strange thing for a cowboy to do, but it has been like great revelation! I always thought I had a handle on the “sheep thing”, but to actually “embrace” being one? A whole nother dimension! For instance, in your scriptures above: who would dare lay a hand on me? God’s my strong champion! I have learned that trying to be a superman is not nearly as effective as resting in the knowledge that I have a super shepherd! This is what God has surprised me with in 2013. And also, my prayers are with your friend, Pastor Becky. She is in good hands. We can completely trust the Shepherd of our soul.

Leave a Reply

